-

OneStopBy

License has expired for more than one year

If your license has expired for more than one year, you must first requalify and then submit an application and application fee with a new fingerprint receipt. TDI will review your continuing education (CE) records for the time that your license was active. If your CE was not complete, you may be required to pay fines and complete missing hours before your license can be activated.  [Texas Insurance Code § 4003.007 (c)]

Here is what you need:

1.     Requalify for your license.

2.     Resolve all outstanding CE obligations. Contact CE@tdi.texas.gov for an accurate amount of CE hours and fines due. 

3.     Obtain a fingerprint receipt from Identogo by MorphoTrust dated within one year of your application date.

4.     Submit an application and $50 application fee.

 

1.     To requalify for your license you must pass the Pearson VUE exam for your license type. If you are an adjuster, you have the option of successfully completing the 40-hour pre-licensing course instead of taking the Pearson VUE exam.

You must requalify before submitting your application, and you must submit a completed application within one year of passing your exam. If you submit your application before passing your exam, the application will be declined and you will lose your application fee. All fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

·        Contact Pearson VUE at (888) 754-7667 to schedule a reservation for your exam, then complete and pass your exam on the scheduled date.

·        Adjuster applicants (not Public Insurance Adjusters) can choose to either pass the Pearson VUE adjuster exam or successfully complete a TDI-approved 40-hour pre-licensing course. Select your course from an approved provider. You will receive a course-completion certificate after passing the course. Visit www.sircon.com/texas ‘Look up Education Course/Credits’ for approved Adjuster pre-licensing courses and providers. 

·        The Pearson VUE ‘Candidate Handbook‘ provides exam content outlines, eligibility requirements, and a guide to the application process. The Candidate Handbook and contact information can be found online at http://www.pearsonvue.com/tx/insurance/.

2.     Resolve outstanding CE issues - Automatic Fines

For an official number of required CE hours not taken (deficient), total penalty fines due, and number of CE hours to complete, send your email request to CE@tdi.texas.gov.

All outstanding CE obligations must be paid in full/completed before the license will be reissued. [Texas Insurance Code § 4003.007 (c)]. As a Texas resident licensee, or an Adjuster DHS licensee, you must meet your CE requirements on time, regardless of whether you are using your license. The Texas Insurance Code does not provide for a CE “grace period.”  Once the CE review date has passed, a violation exists.

The penalty is $50 for every deficient hour (28 Texas Administrative Code §19.1016). For an official number of required CE hours not taken (deficient), total penalty fines due, and number of CE hours to complete, send your email request to CE@tdi.texas.gov. CE fines must be paid by mail with the  FIN519 CE Penalty Voucher. While TDI does not offer payment plans, partial payments are accepted and your application may be approved only after all fines have been paid in full.

View your CE transcript at www.sircon.com/texas (Vertafore) by clicking on the “Look up education courses/credits” link, and then on the ‘Continuing Education Transcript Inquiry’ link on the following page. For additional CE non-compliance information and assistance, send an email to ce@tdi.texas.gov.

If you missed a CE deadline because of illness, medical disability, active military duty in a combat theater, or circumstances not related to business beyond your control, you can submit an appeal with the FIN517 APPLICATION FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION EXEMPTION OR EXTENSION form. You are required to submit supporting documentation with this form. We will notify you with the results of the review within several weeks of submission. 

3.     Fingerprint Receipt

Contact Identogo by MorphoTrust at (888) 467-2080 to schedule an appointment for your fingerprints. You will be asked for a TDI Service Code, which is:  11G6QF.  When you have completed fingerprinting, Identogo will give you a fingerprint receipt. Use this receipt to complete your application. You may use this receipt for multiple applications, and it must be dated within one year of your application date. To learn more, read the fingerprinting requirements and instructions.  If needed, you can print a fingerprint card at: https://www.fbi.gov/file-repository/standard-fingerprint-form-fd-258-1.pdf to mail to IdentoGo. Call IdentoGo for details.

4.     Application and fee

Apply for a new license with an application and the $50 application fee, one for each license type, at www.NIPR.com, or  www.SIRCON.com. Adjusters must use www.SIRCON.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If your license has been expired for more than one year, you must first requalify and then submit an application and application fee with a new fingerprint receipt. TDI will review your continuing education (CE) records for the time that your license was active. If your CE was not complete, you may be required to pay fines and complete missing hours before your license can be activated.  [Texas Insurance Code § 4003.007 (c)]

Here is what you need:

1.     Requalify for your license.

2.     Resolve all outstanding CE obligations. Contact CE@tdi.texas.gov for an accurate amount of CE hours and fines due. 

3.     Obtain a fingerprint receipt from Identogo by Morpho Trust dated within one year of your application date.

4.     Submit an application and $50 application fee.

 

1.     To requalify for your license you must pass the Pearson VUE exam for your license type. If you are an adjuster, you have the option of successfully completing the 40-hour pre-licensing course instead of taking the Pearson VUE exam.

You must requalify before submitting your application, and you must submit a completed application within one year of passing your exam. If you submit your application before passing your exam, the application will be declined and you will lose your application fee. All fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

·        Contact Pearson VUE at (888) 754-7667 to schedule a reservation for your exam, then complete and pass your exam on the scheduled date.

·        Adjuster applicants (not Public Insurance Adjusters) can choose to either pass the Pearson VUE adjuster exam or successfully complete a TDI-approved 40-hour pre-licensing course. Select your course from an approved provider. You will receive a course-completion certificate after passing the course. Visit www.sircon.com/texas ‘Look up Education Course/Credits’ for approved Adjuster pre-licensing courses and providers. 

·        The Pearson VUE ‘Candidate Handbook‘ provides exam content outlines, eligibility requirements, and a guide to the application process. The Candidate Handbook and contact information can be found online at http://www.pearsonvue.com/tx/insurance/.

2.     Resolve outstanding CE issues - Automatic Fines

For an official number of required CE hours not taken (deficient), total penalty fines due, and number of CE hours to complete, send your email request to CE@tdi.texas.gov.

All outstanding CE obligations must be paid in full/completed before the license will be reissued. [Texas Insurance Code § 4003.007 (c)]. As a Texas resident licensee, or an Adjuster DHS licensee, you must meet your CE requirements on time, regardless of whether you are using your license. The Texas Insurance Code does not provide for a CE “grace period.”  Once the CE review date has passed, a violation exists.

The penalty is $50 for every deficient hour (28 Texas Administrative Code §19.1016). For an official number of required CE hours not taken (deficient), total penalty fines due, and number of CE hours to complete, send your email request to CE@tdi.texas.gov. CE fines must be paid by mail with the  FIN519 CE Penalty Voucher. While TDI does not offer payment plans, partial payments are accepted and your application may be approved only after all fines have been paid in full.

View your CE transcript at www.sircon.com/texas (Vertafore) by clicking on the “Look up education courses/credits” link, and then on the ‘Continuing Education Transcript Inquiry’ link on the following page. For additional CE non-compliance information and assistance, send an email to ce@tdi.texas.gov.

If you missed a CE deadline because of illness, medical disability, active military duty in a combat theater, or circumstances not related to business beyond your control, you can submit an appeal with the FIN517 APPLICATION FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION EXEMPTION OR EXTENSION form. You are required to submit supporting documentation with this form. We will notify you with the results of the review within several weeks of submission. 

3.     Fingerprint Receipt

Contact Identogo by Morpho Trust at (888) 467-2080 to schedule an appointment for your fingerprints. You will be asked for a TDI Service Code, which is:  11G6QF.  When you have completed fingerprinting, Identogo will give you a fingerprint receipt. Use this receipt to complete your application. You may use this receipt for multiple applications, and it must be dated within one year of your application date. To learn more, read the fingerprinting requirements and instructions.  If needed, you can print a fingerprint card at: https://www.fbi.gov/file-repository/standard-fingerprint-form-fd-258-1.pdf to mail to IdentoGo. Call IdentoGo for details.

4.     Application and fee

Apply for a new license with an application and the $50 application fee, one for each license type, at www.NIPR.com, or  www.SIRCON.com. Adjusters must use www.SIRCON.com.




 

 


If your license has been expired for more than one year, you must first requalify and then submit an application and application fee with a new fingerprint receipt. TDI will review your continuing education (CE) records for the time that your license was active. If your CE was not complete, you may be required to pay fines and complete missing hours before your license can be activated.  [Texas Insurance Code § 4003.007 (c)]

Here is what you need:

1.     Requalify for your license.

2.     Resolve all outstanding CE obligations. Contact CE@tdi.texas.gov for an accurate amount of CE hours and fines due. 

3.     Obtain a fingerprint receipt from Identogo by Morpho Trust dated within one year of your application date.

4.     Submit an application and $50 application fee.

 

1.     To requalify for your license you must pass the Pearson VUE exam for your license type. If you are an adjuster, you have the option of successfully completing the 40-hour pre-licensing course instead of taking the Pearson VUE exam.

You must requalify before submitting your application, and you must submit a completed application within one year of passing your exam. If you submit your application before passing your exam, the application will be declined and you will lose your application fee. All fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

·        Contact Pearson VUE at (888) 754-7667 to schedule a reservation for your exam, then complete and pass your exam on the scheduled date.

·        Adjuster applicants (not Public Insurance Adjusters) can choose to either pass the Pearson VUE adjuster exam or successfully complete a TDI-approved 40-hour pre-licensing course. Select your course from an approved provider. You will receive a course-completion certificate after passing the course. Visit www.sircon.com/texas ‘Look up Education Course/Credits’ for approved Adjuster pre-licensing courses and providers. 

·        The Pearson VUE ‘Candidate Handbook‘ provides exam content outlines, eligibility requirements, and a guide to the application process. The Candidate Handbook and contact information can be found online at http://www.pearsonvue.com/tx/insurance/.

2.     Resolve outstanding CE issues - Automatic Fines

For an official number of required CE hours not taken (deficient), total penalty fines due, and number of CE hours to complete, send your email request to CE@tdi.texas.gov.

All outstanding CE obligations must be paid in full/completed before the license will be reissued. [Texas Insurance Code § 4003.007 (c)]. As a Texas resident licensee, or an Adjuster DHS licensee, you must meet your CE requirements on time, regardless of whether you are using your license. The Texas Insurance Code does not provide for a CE “grace period.”  Once the CE review date has passed, a violation exists.

The penalty is $50 for every deficient hour (28 Texas Administrative Code §19.1016). For an official number of required CE hours not taken (deficient), total penalty fines due, and number of CE hours to complete, send your email request to CE@tdi.texas.gov. CE fines must be paid by mail with the  FIN519 CE Penalty Voucher. While TDI does not offer payment plans, partial payments are accepted and your application may be approved only after all fines have been paid in full.

View your CE transcript at www.sircon.com/texas (Vertafore) by clicking on the “Look up education courses/credits” link, and then on the ‘Continuing Education Transcript Inquiry’ link on the following page. For additional CE non-compliance information and assistance, send an email to ce@tdi.texas.gov.

If you missed a CE deadline because of illness, medical disability, active military duty in a combat theater, or circumstances not related to business beyond your control, you can submit an appeal with the FIN517 APPLICATION FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION EXEMPTION OR EXTENSION form. You are required to submit supporting documentation with this form. We will notify you with the results of the review within several weeks of submission. 

3.     Fingerprint Receipt

Contact Identogo by Morpho Trust at (888) 467-2080 to schedule an appointment for your fingerprints. You will be asked for a TDI Service Code, which is:  11G6QF.  When you have completed fingerprinting, Identogo will give you a fingerprint receipt. Use this receipt to complete your application. You may use this receipt for multiple applications, and it must be dated within one year of your application date. To learn more, read the fingerprinting requirements and instructions.  If needed, you can print a fingerprint card at: https://www.fbi.gov/file-repository/standard-fingerprint-form-fd-258-1.pdf to mail to IdentoGo. Call IdentoGo for details.

4.     Application and fee

Apply for a new license with an application and the $50 application fee, one for each license type, at www.NIPR.com, or  www.SIRCON.com. Adjusters must use www.SIRCON.com.




 

 


OneStopBy